Highlights of the 2016 Annual Conference

July 21-24, 2016
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Informative Speakers

General Ulysses S. Grant, 18th President of the United States

Colonel Tyree C. Blocker, Commissioner of the Pennsylvania State Police - 21st Century Policing

Salvatore J. Panto, Jr., Mayor of the City of Easton, Pennsylvania - Eliminating Blight in Your Community

Gary Tennis, Secretary, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania Department of Drug and Alcohol Programs - Addressing Pennsylvania’s Worst-Ever Drug Crisis: Pulling Out All the Stops

Jeffrey L. Rehmeyer, II, Esquire, Solicitor for the Pennsylvania State Mayors’ Association -  Recent Legal Developments Affecting Mayors and Municipalities

Senator John C. Rafferty, Republican Nominee for the Office of Attorney General

Timothy Solobay, Commissioner, Office of the State Fire Commissioner - The Future of Volunteer Fire Companies in Pennsylvania

Patrick McDonnell, Acting Secretary of The Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection - Priorities of The Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection

John Hudson, President, Security Consulting Solutions, Inc. - Safeguarding Your Community: Security through Knowledge

John H. Eichelberger, Jr., Senator from the 30th Senatorial District and Chair of the Senate Finance Committee and Local Government Commission

Pre-Conference Workshop

Ron Harris, Mayor of Carroll Valley Borough and Jim Nowalk, Mayor of Whitehall Borough – The Role of the Mayor in Law Enforcement

Educational Tour

Gettysburg Historical Sites - Tour of the Gettysburg National Military Park Museum and Visitor Center and the Battlefield or Eisenhower National Historic Site

Mayor of the Year

Gerald D. Lucia, Mayor of Mt. Pleasant Borough, Westmoreland County

Mayor Abbie Montecalvo Longevity of Service Award

Raymond G. Bodnar, Mayor of Munhall Borough, Allegheny County